Technical Area Chairs:

Jie Bao (AUS): Modeling and Identification.

Alexander Mitsos (DEU): Model-based Optimization and Control.

Argimiro Secchi (BRA): Real-time Optimization, Plantwide and Distributed Control.

Furong Gao (HKG): Batch Processes.

Ali Mesbah (USA): Performance and Fault Monitoring.

Luis Ricardez-Sandoval (CAN): Novel Optimization and Control Applications, including Smart Manufacturing.

Alain Van de Wouwer (BEL): Bioreactor Technology.

Jong-Min Lee (KOR): Metabolic Engineering and Systems Biology.

Isabelle Queinnec (FRA): Environmental and Energy Biosystems.